The full final list of promotions and relegations for the 2022 season can now be confirmed as follows: 
Premier Division 
Champions: Appleby Frodingham; runners-up: Tickhill 
Relegated: Cawthorne, Whiston Parish Church 
Promoted: Aston Hall, Hallam 
Relegated: Green Moor, Rockingham Colliery 
Division 1 
Promoted: Darfield, Doncaster Town 2nds 
Relegated: Sheffield Collegiate 3rds, South Kirkby (to the P&DCL), Warmsworth 
Division 2 
Promoted: Ackworth, Aston Hall 2nds, Wickersley Old Village 2nds 
Relegated: Caribbean Sports, Monk Bretton 
Division 3 
Promoted: Elsecar 2nds, Parkhead, Tickhill 2nds 
Relegated: Thorncliffe & Wentworth, Whiston Parish Church 2nds 
Division 4 
Promoted: Cawthorne 2nds, Millhouses Works, Stocksbridge 
Relegated: Maltby Miners Welfare, Shiregreen 2nds, Whiston Forge 
Division 5 
Promoted: Doncaster Town 3rds, Upper Haugh 2nds, Wombwell Main 
Relegated: Mexborough Athletic, Norton Oakes 2nds, Sheffield University Staff 
Division 6 
Promoted: Penistone 2nds, Sheffield United 2nds, Thorpe Hesley & High Green 2nds 
Relegated: Barnsley Woolley Miners 4ths, Sprotbrough 3rds 
Division 7 
Promoted: Ackworth 2nds, Brookhouse, Higham 2nds 
Relegated: Monk Bretton 2nds, Thorncliffe & Wentworth 2nds 
Division 8 
Promoted: Hatfield Town 2nds, Houghton Main 2nds, Stocksbridge 2nds 
Relegated: Dearne, Fishlake 2nds, Scholes 
Division 9 
Promoted: Adwick-le-Street, Upper Haugh 3rds, Wombwell Main 2nds 
In addition, the full list of League prize-winners, team and individual, for 2022 can be found at prize-winners 2022. 
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings