

## **Yorkshire Cricket Southern Premier League**

www.ycspl.co.uk

## Prize winners 2022

**Team honours** 

Winners Runners-up

Premier Division: Appleby Frodingham Tickhill
Championship: Aston Hall Hallam

Division One: Darfield Doncaster Town 2nds

Division Two: Ackworth Wickersley Old Village 2nds

Division Three: Elsecar 2nds Parkhead

Division Four: Millhouses Works Stocksbridge

Division Five: Wombwell Main Upper Haugh 2nds

Division Six: Sheffield United 2nds Thorpe Hesley & High Green 2nds

Division Seven: Brookhouse Higham 2nds

Division Eight: Hatfield Town 2nds Houghton Main 2nds
Division Nine: Adwick-le-Street Upper Haugh 3rds

Viking Cup: Woodhouse Grange Barnsley Woolley Miners

Whitworth Cup: Hallam Sprotbrough
Mick Savage Memorial Cup: Norton Woodseats Upper Haugh

President's Trophy: Elsecar 2nds Oughtibridge War Memorial 2nds

Billy Oates Memorial Cup: Whitley Hall 3rds Upper Haugh 3rds T20 Blast: Barnsley Woolley Miners Doncaster Town

T20 Plate: Aston Hall Coal Aston

## Individual merit awards

Hunsley Cup (most runs) Waqas Ali Handsworth Junior Sporting Club Turner Cup (most wickets) Warren Graca **Doncaster Town** Ernest Bullock Memorial Trophy (best all-rounder) Jordan Neil **Appleby Frodingham** Dom Sayles Memorial Cup (best junior batter) James Eaton Tickhill Bernard Wragg Award (best junior bowler) **Nick Graves** Sprotbrough Ben Jessop Award (best junior all-rounder) **Robert Grace Doncaster Town** 

## **Divisional merit awards**

Division	Category	Player	Club	Prerformance
Premier	Senior Batting	Jake Weatherald	Barnsley Woolley Miners	1051 runs @ 80.85
	Senior Bowling	Jordan Neil	Appleby Frodingham	42 wkts @ 15.14
	All Rounder	Jordan Neil	Appleby Frodingham	1065 runs, 42 wkts, 17 f/wkts
	Wicket Keeper	Virag Bhosale	Treeton	52 dismissals
	Junior Batting	Joe Norbury	Whiston Parish Church	509 runs @ 31.81
	Junior Bowling	Joe Norbury	Whiston Parish Church	28 wkts @ 33.96
	Junior W/keeper	Drew Sylvester	Appleby Frodingham	38 dismissals

Championship	Senior Batting	Hanzah Younis	Shiregreen	879 runs @ 46.26
	Senior Bowling	Nasir Omar	Aston Hall	40 wkts @ 11.00
	All Rounder	Buddhika Sanjeewa	Conisbrough	482 runs, 63 wkts, 11 f/wkts
	Wicket Keeper	Nathan Ward	Aston Hall	46 dismissals
	Junior Batting	Matthew Lowe	Conisbrough	653 runs @ 38.41
	Junior Bowling	Tate Miller	Sheffield Collegiate 2nds	51 wkts @ 18.02
	Junior W/keeper	No Qualifier		
Division One	Senior Batting	Rhys Mann	Warmsworth	575 runs @ 44.23
	Senior Bowling	Warren Graca	Doncaster Town 2nds	68 wkts @ 8.66
	Wicket Keeper	Sam Darth	Wakefield Thornes 2nds	30 dismissals
	Junior Batting	Robert Grace	Doncaster Town 2nds	618 runs @ 38.63
	Junior Bowling	Robert Grace	Doncaster Town 2nds	29 wkts @ 16.31
	Junior W/keeper	Sam Darth	Wakefield Thornes 2nds	30 dismissals
Division Two	Senior Batting	Mateo Boulogne	Thorpe Hesley & High Green	801 runs @ 40.05
	Senior Bowling	Dale Longfield	Ackworth	57 wkts @ 9.54
	Wicket Keeper	Jack Roberts	Wickersley Old Village 2nds	37 dismissals
	Junior Batting	Daniel Malyan-Walker	Ackworth	236 runs @ 26.22
	Junior Bowling	Henry Renshaw	Aston Hall 2nds	35 wkts @ 15.46
	Junior W/keeper	Zain Attique	Caribbean Sports	8 dismissals
Division Three	Senior Batting	Kieran Higgins	Elsecar 2nds	416 runs @ 46.22
	Senior Bowling	Jason Meadows	Elsecar 2nds	50 wkts @ 8.80
	Wicket Keeper	Jonathan Plater	Wath 2nds	22 dismissals
	Junior Batting	James Eaton	Tickhill 2nds	655 runs @ 32.75
	Junior Bowling	Callum Bentley	Worsbrough Bridge	28 wkts @ 16.43
	Junior W/keeper	Jack Robinson	Elsecar 2nds	18 dismissals
<b>Division Four</b>	Senior Batting	Waqas Ali	Handsworth Junior SC	1310 runs @ 65.50
	Senior Bowling	Richard Skipworth	Rockingham Colliery 2nds	33 wkts @ 11.39
	Wicket Keeper	George Deegan	Higham	28 dismissals
	Junior Batting	Lucas Slatter	Rockingham Colliery 2nds	322 run s @ 26.83
	Junior Bowling	George Henderson	Millhouses Works	28 wkts @ 17.64
	Junior W/keeper	Luke Heath	Silkstone United	14 dismissals
Division Five	Senior Batting	Thomas Goldsby West	Wombwell Main	628 runs @ 52.33
	Senior Bowling	Richard Wilkinson	Wombwell Main	55 wkts @ 9.22
	Wicket Keeper	Paul Pettinger	Wombwell Main	22 dismissals
	Junior Batting	Jak Hotchkiss	Doncaster Town 3rds	386 runs @ 48.25
	Junior Bowling	Charlie Potter	Darfield 2nds	31 wkts @ 12.61
	Junior W/keeper	Maxwell Davidson	Doncaster Town 3rds	19 dismissals
Division Six	Senior Batting	Charlie Wragg	Whitley Hall 3rds	536 runs @ 48.73
	Senior Bowling	Nick Graves	Sprotbrough 3rds	37 wkts @ 6.70
	Wicket Keeper	No Qualifier		
	Junior Batting	Ben Gillott	Whitley Hall 3rds	284 runs @ 31.56
	Junior Bowling	Nick Graves	Sprotbrough 3rds	37 wkts @ 6.70
	Junior W/keeper	Jack Pemberton	Thorpe Hesley & H Green 2nds	10 dismissals
Division Seven	Senior Batting	Dave Harris	Ackworth 2nds	430 runs @ 39.09
	Senior Bowling	Steven Bamforth	Higham 2nds	46 wkts @ 6.96
	Wicket Keeper	Dave Harris	Ackworth 2nds	21 dismissals
	Junior Batting	Joe Pearson	Thorncliffe & Wentworth	299 runs @ 27.18
	Junior Bowling	James Whalley	Ackworth 2nds	27 wkts @ 12.78
	Junior W/keeper	Ollie Wainwright	Monk Bretton 2nds	8 dismissals
Division Eight	Senior Batting	Robert Stubbings	Worsbrough Bridge 2nds	428 runs @ 38.91
	Senior Bowling	No Qualifier		
	Wicket Keeper	No Qualifier		
	Junior Batting	Enzo Campagna	Rockingham Colliery 3rds	307 runs @ 34.11
	Junior Bowling	Andrew Decent	Hatfield Town 2nds	22 wkts @ 9.14
	Junior W/keeper	James Wilkes	Rockingham Colliery 3rds	13 dismissals
Division Nine	Senior Batting	Nick Busby	Adwick-le-Street	1182 runs @ 90.92
	Senior Bowling	Christopher Jeeves	Adwick-le-Street	39 wkts @ 10.64
	Wicket Keeper	No Qualifier		
	Junior Batting	Matthew Shaw	Wombwell Main 2nds	206 runs @ 25.75
	Junior Bowling	Hayden Cooney	Upper Haugh 3rds	24 wkts @ 6.75
	Junior W/keeper	Finlay Shillito	Kexborough 2nds	10 dismissals