Our competitions 

The YCSPL is divided into two sections, the Premier Section and the Senior Section. The Premier Section comprises the Premier and Championship divisions; and the Senior Section comprises Divisions One to Division Eight. All ten divisions play a league programme of between 40- and 50-over games, mainly on Saturdays, for their divisional championships. There is promotion and relegation throughout the whole league. The winners of the Premier division go forward to represent the League in the White Rose Yorkshire Premier Leagues championships at the end of each season. 
Knock-out cups 
There are five knock-out cup competitions for YCSPL teams. All are based on the ECB national Royal London cup format. They are the: 
Viking Cup; for Premier division teams (joint with Yorkshire Premier League North) 
ExtraCover Insurance Whitworth Cup; for Championship division teams 
Mick Savage Trophy; for divisions 1 and 2 teams 
Presidents Trophy; for divisions 3, 4 and 5 teams 
Billy Oates Cup; for divisions 6, 7 and 8 teams 
T20 competitions 
There are two T20 competitions in the YCSPL. The first, the T20 Blast, is for Premier division teams and feeds into the ECB national T20 cup competition. The early rounds are based on a group format, with points awarded in a league table. The top club in the league table goes forward into the ECB national competition, and the top four play off for the YCSPL T20 championship. The second competition, the T20 Plate, is open to all teams in the Championship and below, and feeds into the ECB national plate competition. 
Representative XI 
A YCSPL under 23s representative team has an annual fixture against an MCC XI, which takes place at Abbeydale Park in early August. 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings