The draw for the quarter-finals of the Whitworth Cup competition took place at Wickersley Old Village CC after today’s first round Barnsley Woolley Miners 2nds v Wickersley Old Village tie. The draw was organised by former Wickersley legend Darren Pugh, and the teams were drawn out of the hat by match umpires Terry Bateman and Carl Williams. 
The draw is: 
Shiregreen or Rotherham Town v Wickersley Old Village 
Sheffield Collegiate 2nds v Wath 
Doncaster Town 2nds or Houghton Main v Whiston Parish Church 
Cawthorne v Conisbrough 
The quarter-final ties are to be played on Sunday 11 June. 
The first round tie between Doncaster Town 2nds and Houghton Main will be played next Sunday, 14 May, and the Shiregreen against Rotherham Town tie will be played on Monday 29 May. 
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings