The YCSPL congratulates all its individual honours winners in 2023! 
The awards will be presented at the League’s Annual Presentation Dinner at the OEG, Penistone Road, Owlerton, Sheffield, on Saturday 11 November. 
For the divisional awards, in divisions where players have met the qualifying criteria set in YCSPL Administrative Rule 66, awards have been decided on that basis. In divisions where no players have met the criteria, it has been decided that, due to the abnormally high instance of ‘no result’ games this season, the criteria will be lowered to ensure that, where possible, there is an award winner. 
The lowered criteria are: 
for batting; in divisions Premier to 2, 425 runs and 10 innings; in divisions 3 to 5, 350 runs and ten innings; in divisions 6 to 9, 300 runs and ten innings 
for bowling; in divisions Premier to 2, 30 wickets and ten games; in divisions 3 to 9, 25 wickets and ten games 
for wicket-keeping; in divisions Premier to 5, minimum 16 dismissals; in divisions 6 to 9, 12 dismissals 
for junior batting; in all divisions, 175 runs and eight innings 
for junior bowling; in all divisions, 16 wickets and eight games 
for junior wicket-keeping; in all divisions, minimum 10 dismissals 
A junior player is one who has not reached their 19th birthday by 31 August in the previous year. 
Anyone who wishes to attend the dinner should contact Graham Swallow – the cut-off date for reserving places is 18 October. 
If there is any query about any of these awards, please contact Roger Pugh as soon as possible. 
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings