K3 Dental cup 
Unfortunately, YCSPL interest in the competition ended after Barnsley Woolley Miners were beaten by 35 runs in their semi-final at Castleford last Sunday. 
The final, between Castleford and York, will take place at Beverley Town CC on Sunday 3 September. 
Whitworth Cup 
The final, between Sheffield Collegiate 2nds and Shiregreen, will take place at Tickhill CC on Sunday 13 August (12 noon start). 
Mick Savage Memorial Trophy 
The final, between Coal Aston and Hallam 2nds, will take place at Darfield CC on Sunday 20 August (12 noon start). 
President’s Cup 
The final, between Oughtibridge War Memorial 2nds and Wath 2nds, will take place at Penistone CC this Sunday, 6 August (12 noon start). 
Billy Oates Memorial Cup 
The final, between Mexborough Athletic and Wickersley Old Village 3rds, will take place at Oughtibridge War Memorial CC on Sunday 27 August (12 noon start). 
Vitality T20 Blast 
Barnsley Woolley Miners CC will represent the YCSPL in the Area Final stage at Sandiacre Town this Sunday, 6 August. They will play in the second game of the day, at 13.00 against Sleaford of the Lincolnshire League. If Barnsley beat Sleaford, they will play in the Area final against the winners of Sandiacre Town v Wollaton CC, the winners of which will play in the Regional finals day on Sunday 27 August. 
Vitality T20 Plate 
Cawthorne CC will represent the YCSPL in the Area final, which will be against Worksop CC at Cawthorne this Sunday (14.00 start). If Cawthorne beat Worksop, they will play in the Regional final day at Elsecar on Sunday 27 August. 
We wish Barnsley Woolley Miners and Cawthorne the very best of luck in the national T20 competitions this Sunday. 
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings