Congratulations to Aston Hall CC, who won the first trophy in the so-far short history of the YCSPL when they claimed the League's T20 Plate in the final at Treeton on Sunday, beating Whiston PC in the final by five wickets. 
Whiston made 120-6 in their 20 overs, Harry Paver top-scoring with 37 whilst Johannes Bothma and Tom Coulson each took two wickets. Nathan Ward (26) and skipper Joe Stickland gave Aston Hall a positive start in response, and Mark Barnard and Adam Clark saw them home – full scorecard
Earlier, Whiston PC had beaten Green Moor by three wickets in their semi-final. Aston Hall had a bye through to the final when Cleethorpes CC had to withdraw. 
Aston Hall will now go forward into the National T20 plate competition on 1 August, with a home fixture against Notts & Arnold Amateur CC from the Bassetlaw League. 
Also on Sunday, Sheffield Collegiate 3rds and Wakefield Thornes seconds won through to the semi-finals of the Mick Savage Cup, where they will be joined by Rotherham Town and the winners of tomorrow night’s match Norton Oakes and Aston Hall 2nds. 
In the semi-finals of the Billy Oates Memorial Cup, Wombwell Main and Whitley Hall 3rds won through to the final, which will be held on Sunday 15 Augusyt at the Ecclesfield Civil Service ground (12.30 start). 
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings