The draws for the 2022 ExtraCover Insurance Whitworth Cup, the Mick Savage Trophy, the President's Trophy and the Billy Oates Memorial Cup were made at Bracken Moor Sports Club last night.  
In the Whitworth Cup, holders Sprotbrough will start the defence of their trophy at Darfield, whilst beaten finalists Aston Hall are at home to Rockingham Colliery. 2021 Mick Savage Trophy winners Rotherham Town are now qualified to play in the Whitworth Cup, and will be at home to Green Moor in the first round.  
In the Mick Savage Trophy, 2021 beaten finalists Sheffield Collegiate 3rds will visit Town Fields to play Doncaster Town 2nds in the second round, both teams having byes in the first round. 2021 President's Trophy winners Penistone will play in the Mick Savage Trophy in 2022, and have a first round tie at home to Norton Oakes. New club Ackworth have a first round tie against Wickersley Old Village 2nds. 
In the President's Trophy, 2021 beaten finalsts Barnsley Woolley Miners 3rds start their campaign with a first round local derby at Dark Lane against Cawthorne 2nds. Last year's Billy Oates Memorial Trophy winners Wombwell Main will play in the President's Trophy in 2022, and start with a trip to  
School Street to play Darfield 2nds. New club Stocksbridge are at home to Doncaster Town 3rds in the first round.  
Last season's beaten Billy Oates Memorial Cup finalists Whitley Hall 3rds will open their cup campaign with a trip to play Harley, and newcomers Ackworth 2nds will also have an away game, against Wickersley Old Village 3rds.  
The full draws for all our 2022 cup competitions can be found here.  
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings