The 2021 Viking Cup draw gives holders Wakefield Thornes a trip to the Al-Murad stadium to play Elsecar; whilst 2020 Jack Bland Trophy winners, and 2019 Viking Cup runners-up, Whitley Hall, have a bye into the second round, where they will be away to Castleford or Scarborough. First round byes were awarded to the clubs that finished in the top two places in each zonal group in the 2020 Jack Bland Trophy. 
Jeff Wilson, the owner of Viking Cricket (pictured above with Thornes skipper Tom Froggett), this week announced that his company would be delighted to continue their sponsorship of the competition in 2021. 
The final is due to be hosted by Yorkshire League North, and will take place on Sunday 5 September at a venue to be announced. 
The full draw is: 
First Round 
Monday 3 May 2021 
1 - Clifton Alliance v Driffield Town 
2 - Dunnington v Harrogate 
3 - Castleford v Scarborough 
4 - Cawthorne v Wickersley Old Village 
5 - Barnsley Woolley Miners v Tickhill 
6 - Elsecar v Wakefield Thornes 
7 - Hallam v Appleby Frodingham 
Second Round 
Sunday 13 June 
8 - Winner of Match 4 v Treeton 
9 - York v Sheffield Collegiate 
10 - Winner of Match 1 v Winner of Match 5 
11 - Winner of Match 3 v Whitley Hall 
12 - Winner of Match 7 v Stamford Bridge 
13 - Doncaster Town v Winner of Match 6 
14 - Winner of Match 2 v Sheriff Hutton Bridge 
15 - Woodhouse Grange v Acomb 
Sunday 11 July 
16 - Winner of Match 9 v Winner of Match 13 
17 - Winner of Match 11 v Winner of Match 10 
18 - Winner of Match 12 v Winner of Match 14 
19 - Winner of Match 08 v Winner of Match 15 
Sunday 15 August 
Winner of Match 18 v Winner of Match 16 
Winner of Match 19 v Winner of Match 17 
Final (venue tba) 
Sunday 5 September  
(reserve date: 12 September) 
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings